

COMMONWEALTH of VIRGINIA

Commonwealth Transportation Board

Aubrey L. Layne, Jr. Chairman

1401 East Broad Street Richmond, Virginia 23219 (804) 786-2701 Fax: (804) 786-2940

COMMONWEALTH TRANSPORTATION BOARD WORKSHOP AGENDA

VDOT Central Auditorium 1221 East Broad Street Richmond, Virginia 23219

January 15, 2014 10:00 a.m.

- 1. Quarterly Financial Update Steve Pittard, Virginia Department of Rail and Public Transportation
- 2. Financial Update

 John Lawson, Virginia Department of Transportation
- 3. Economic Development Access Bonded Program Moratorium Jennifer DeBruhl, Virginia Department of Transportation
- 4. Fiscal Years 2015 2020 Outlook
 Preliminary Six-Year Financial Plan and
 Six Year Improvement Program Strategy
 John Lawson, Virginia Department of Transportation
 Reta Busher, Virginia Department of Transportation
- 5. Revenue Sharing FY 15 Program Update Jennifer DeBruhl, Virginia Department of Transportation
- 6. Status of EZ-Pass Issuance in Hampton Roads David Caudill, Virginia Department of Transportation
- 7. Rail Industrial Access, Bayshore Concrete Products *Kevin Page*, *Virginia Department of Rail and Public Transportation*



COMMONWEALTH of VIRGINIA

Commonwealth Transportation Board

Aubrey L. Layne, Jr. Chairman

1401 East Broad Street Richmond, Virginia 23219 (804) 786-2701 Fax: (804) 786-2940

AGENDA MEETING OF THE COMMONWEALTH TRANSPORTATION BOARD

VDOT Central Auditorium 1221 East Broad Street Richmond, Virginia 23219

January 15, 2014 10:00 a.m. or upon adjournment of the January 15, 2014 Workshop Meeting.

Public Comments:

Approval of Minutes December 4, 2013

MAINTENANCE DIVISION:

<u>Presenting: Emmett Heltzel</u> Division Administrator

- 1. Action on Commemorative Naming of the Bridge on Route 673 spanning Catoctin Creek, Loudoun County located in the Northern Virginia District as the "John G. Lewis Memorial Bridge"
- 2. Action on Commemorative Naming of the Bridge on Route 780 spanning U.S. Route 58 Bypass, Town of Hillsville, Carroll County located in the Salem District as the "Ivan M. Taylor Memorial Bridge".

LOCAL ASSISTANCE DIVISION:

Presenting: Jennifer DeBruhl
Division Administrator

3. Action on Revenue Sharing De-allocation of Project Funds (Statewide).

PROGRAMMING DIVISION:

Presenting: Diane Mitchell
Division Administrator

4. Action on Addition of Projects to the Six-Year Improvement Program for Fiscal Years 2014-2019.

Agenda Meeting of the Commonwealth Transportation Board January 15, 2014 Page 2

5. Action on FY14-19 Six-Year Improvement Program Transfers For November 15, 2013 through December 17, 2013.

RIGHT OF WAY AND UTILITIES DIVISION: Presenting: Richard Bennett Division Administrator

6. Action on Limited Access Control Change Specifically;

Northern Virginia District County of Fairfax, Route 7 (Leesburg Pike) and Route 123 (Chain Bridge Road) Interchange

DEPARTMENT OF RAIL AND PUBLIC TRANSPORTATION:

<u>Presenting: Kevin Page</u> Chief Operating Officer

7. Action on Bayshore Rail Access Application in Cape Charles Located in the Hampton Roads District.

SCHEDULING AND CONTRACT: Presenting: Mark Cacamis, P.E. State Construction Engineer

8. Bids.

NEW BUSINESS:

ADJOURNMENT: